Empire FC Gears Up for BDFA “C” Division League Debut

Empire FC, the Bengaluru-based football club backed by NKP Empire Ventures Pvt. Ltd., announced its official squad for the upcoming Bengaluru District Football Association (BDFA) “C” Division League. The league kicks off on May 5th, 2024, and Empire FC is ready to take on the challenge with a team boasting a strong defensive unit, a versatile midfield, and a potent attacking force, all led by Captain Saalim Mushtaq.

The squad boasts a good mix of experience and young talent, with goalkeepers Kishore Krishna and Akhil Santosh guarding the net. The defensive line features a solid group including Saalim Mushtaq himself, Sandeep GS, Shyamjith VP, Abdul Nazir, Muhammed Arif, Muhammed Sinan, Mukesh Satha Bahadur, Sarath Chandra Vishnu, and Muhammed Marvan Siddik. The midfield is marshalled by Muhammed Fidash, Salman, Seshan, John Mukhia, Manohar, Muhammed Ijas, Akshay, Mohammed Nasim, and Aravind K Manikuttan. Upfront, Sanjeev Denvar, Vaishak Arjun, Abhinand C, and Vahid are poised to lead the goal charge.

See also  Mumbai Marines FC Prepares for Highly-Anticipated Derby Against Mumbai Ultras

Club Secretary Masoud Mohamed expressed his excitement: “We are thrilled to finally compete in the BDFA ‘C’ Division League. Our squad offers a strong blend of experience and youthful talent. We are confident in our abilities and determined to put on a great show, ultimately aiming for promotion to the next division.” Captain Saalim Mushtaq echoed the sentiment, emphasizing the team’s eagerness and high spirits: “We’re all ready to hit the ground running and make a positive impact. The team spirit is soaring, and we’re committed to giving our all in every match.”

A newcomer to the scene, Empire FC is set to make its debut in the 2023-24 season. Backed by NKP Empire Ventures Pvt. Ltd., the Bengaluru-based club aims to establish itself as a prominent force in the city’s vibrant football scene. The club extends an invitation to all Bengaluru football fans to come out and cheer them on in the BDFA ‘C’ Division League at the Bengaluru Football Stadium.